My Happiness Project

Happy New Year!

Every year, I make some sort of resolution. Years ago, my resolutions and goals were ambitious…. Lose 30 pounds in 30 days, see two other countries in one year, reorganize all my unit binders by March. Ambitious but not unreasonable! And as many people do, I found that by mid January, my goals were slipping away.

While in chapters on New Years Day, I came upon a book by Gretchen Rubin called The Happiness Project. The gist is this – Gretchen wrote about how she changed little things in her life each month in an effort to change her overall outlook and be more positive in each aspect of her life.

20120106-082522.jpg

Now, a preamble to this. I am not saying I am unhappy. And neither was Gretchen when she started. But like her, I felt that I could be happier and more positive.

So starting this year, and with the help of Gretchen’s book and the accompanying daily journal, I am embarking on my own happiness project, I will certainly let you know how it goes.

Leave a Reply

